Missouri Career Education

Get Adobe ReaderA note about viewing streaming video

Business Education Industry Standard Certifications

Cisco Networking Academy Program, launched in 1997, is a comprehensive e-learning program offering 10 courses to provide students with Internet technology skills essential in a global economy.  The Networking Academy program delivers Web-based content, online assessment, student performance tracking, hands-on labs, instructor training and support, and preparation for industry-standard certifications, including the Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA), Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP), and Network+ certifications.  There are now over 8,200 Networking Academies in 133 countries and all 50 U.S. states.  Over 200,000 students are enrolled in Academies in high schools, colleges and universities, technical schools, community-based organizations, and other educational programs around the world.  

Missouri has five regional academies:  St. Louis Community College at Forest Park, Southeast Missouri State University, Linn State Technical College, Central Missouri State University and Metro Community College -- with more than 50 local academies.  Missouri has an application process for Cisco. Business programs must also have an approved career education program for Networking Administration.

Industry Standard Certification Links

Other Certification Links