Missouri Career Education

Get Adobe ReaderA note about viewing streaming video

Missouri DECA

Board of Directors

Board Members

 Missouri DECA Board of Directors          

(From left)Sherry Pfuhl (Secretary) Bryce Bunton (President Elect), Sara Whelan, Carol Bolin, Grant Jenkins, and Matt Magnuson (President).

Established in 1988, the Missouri DECA Board of Directors establishes policy for the Missouri Association. The shared decision-making process of the Board ensures that varied points of view are represented when policies are established or reviewed. The Board of Directors provides a leadership development opportunity for chapter advisors, with opportunities for continuing service on committees and in leadership roles at the national level. Since the Missouri Association of DECA is a not-for-profit corporation chartered in Missouri, the Board of Directors provides for the organizational needs as established in the charter. The Board of Directors should also play a role in developing teacher and corporate support for the Missouri Association.

How Do I Find?