Get Adobe ReaderA note about viewing streaming video


Archived FedPro Message

SUBJECT:  Reorganization of Federal Compliance Unit

LISTSERVE MESSAGE DATE:  October 1, 2010

In the process of reorganization and attempting to be more effective and efficient, we have made some changes in the Grants and Resources’ Section.  The former Discretionary Grants’ Section and the former Grants Management Section have combined to become one new unit in the Grants and Resources’ Section and it is called Federal Compliance.  The Federal Compliance Supervisors will also be administering the programs formerly  in the Discretionary Grants’ Section.   Because of these changes, we are able to align the Federal Compliance Supervisors with the same 9 regions as the State Supervisors and the Instructional Improvement Supervisors.   We have also added Marsha Ruettgers from Career Education to our team and will be hiring one more supervisor due to Kelly Kempker taking a position in Special Education Finance.

Below you will find the Federal Compliance Supervisors’ region for the NCLB consolidated application as well as the discretionary grant or specialty area they will administer.  Our hope is to work very closely with the State Supervisors and Instructional Improvement Supervisors from each region. 

Please feel free to contact us anytime you have a question or if there is something we can do to help you.

Eron Foster

573-751-9124

Eron.foster@dese.mo.gov

Region A

Charter Schools Grant

Schoolwide

Donna Cash

573-522-8763

Donna.cash@dese.mo.gov

Region B

State Homeless Coordinator

Janet McLelland

573-751-6762

Janet.mclelland@dese.mo.gov

Region C

Comparability/Maintenance of Effort

Theresa Villmer

573-751-4888

Theresa.villmer@dese.mo.gov

Region D

Title II.A/Highly Qualified Teachers

On Line Monitoring Tool

Kyle Heislen

573-526-2582

Kyle.heislen@dese.mo.gov

Region E

Math and Science Partnership

On Line Monitoring

Kathy Parris

573-751-5386

Kathy.parris@dese.mo.gov

Region F

Evenstart Program

Marsha Ruettgers

573-751-4192

Marsha.ruettgers@dese.mo.gov

Region G

Parent Involvement

Vacant Supervisor

573-751-8281

Region H

Non-Public

De Frink-Hedglin

573-522-6268

De.frink-hedlin@dese.mo.gov

Region I

Neglected and Delinquent

REAP

Julie Cowell

573-751-8289

Julia.cowell@dese.mo.gov

St. Louis Public School

Kansas City 33 Public School

Springfield R-XII School District

Non-Public

Craig Rector, Coordinator

Grants and Resources’ Section

Office of Quality Schools

MO Dept. of Elementary and Secondary Education

Phone:  (573) 526-3232