Get Adobe ReaderA note about viewing streaming video

Archived FedPro Message

SUBJECT:  Federal Compliance Staff Changes


The Federal Compliance Section is saying good bye to De Frink-Hedglin, who has accepted a position with our Federal Instructional Improvement Section.  We wish her well and know she will be missed in the Northeast region of the state and in our Federal Compliance Office.

Replacing De is Eron Foster, who has been covering the St. Louis Region.  Marsha Ruettgers is now covering the St. Louis Region for Federal Compliance.  We will replace Marsha in the South Central Region as soon as possible.

Also, Donna Cash will move from the Kansas City Region to working with all Charter Schools state-wide. She will maintain her role as Missouri’s Homeless Coordinator.    Kelly Kempker will become the Supervisor for the Kansas City Region beginning Wednesday September 7, 2011. 

You may reach your regional Federal Compliance supervisor by dialing the number below.  All DESE e-mails are

Region A                St. Louis Region                    Marsha Ruettgers        573-751-9124      

Region B                Kansas City Region               Kelly Kempker              A new number is being assigned.  We will send it out as soon as we receive this number.

Region C                Southwest Region                 Janet McLelland           573-751-6762

Region D                Central Region                      Theresa Villmer            573-751-4888

Region E                 Southwest Region                Kyle Heislen                 573-526-2582

Region F                 West Central Region             Kathy Parris                 573-751-5386

Region G                South Central Region             Vacant                         573-751-4192

Region H                Northwest Region                   Jill Wilson                    573-751-8281

Region I                  Northeast Region                   Eron Foster                 573-522-6268

Charter Schools/State Homeless Coordinator       Donna Cash                573-522-8763

The Federal Instructional Improvement Office is pleased to announce that De Frink-Hedglin has accepted the Federal Instructional Improvement Supervisor for the South Central Region.  De can be reached at 573-751-9437.

Julia A. Cowell

Director, Federal Compliance Unit

Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

P.O. Box 480

Jefferson City, MO 65102

(573)751-8289 Phone

(573)526-6698 Fax

Jocelyn Strand, Coordinator

School Improvement

Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education