Get Adobe ReaderA note about viewing streaming video

Special Education Listserv

Subject: IEP Meetings and Collaboration with Department of Mental Health/PARENT CONSENT

Source: Barb Gilpin, Assistant Director, Effective Practices

Intended Audience: Teachers, Case Managers, Work Experience Coordinators, Special Education Directors, Parents

Date: January 4, 2010

The Blue Ribbon Panel on Autism has recommended that school districts, WITH PARENT CONSENT, invite Department of Mental Health (DMH) caseworkers to attend IEP meetings of students with Autism when post-secondary transition will be discussed.  Contact information for regional DMH caseworkers is found below.

Central Office                                           

Darla Wilkerson    

816-889-3960       

Darla.wilkerson@dmh.mo.gov

Albany       

Stacey Law   

660-726-1519       

stacey.law@dmh.mo.gov

Central Missouri  

Nancy Bechtold     

573-882-9835       

Nancy.bechtold@dmh.mo.gov

Hannibal     

Monica King  

573-406-6636       

Monica.king@dmh.mo.gov

Joplin       

Angela Haulman     

417-629-3026       

Angela.haulman@dmh.mo.gov

Kansas City      

Robert Keen (lead)                

816-889-3548     

Robert.keen@dmh.mo.gov

Steven Taylor (backup)   

816-889-6920       

Steven.taylor@dmh.mo.gov

Kirksville   

Jill Erlandsen     

660-785-2307       

Jill.erlandsen@dmh.mo.gov

Poplar Bluff       

Dewayne Robertson  

573-840-9300       

Dewayne.robertson@dmh.mo.gov

Rolla  

Judy Satterfield   

573-674-3113       

Judy.satterfield@dmh.mo.gov

Sikeston     

Andrea Zoellner    

573-290-5570       

Andrea.zoellner@dmh.mo.gov

Springfield  

Debbie Peabody     

417-895-7400       

Deborah.peabody@dmh.mo.gov

St. Louis-North is now St. Louis County Regional Office

Beth Ostroff       

314-340-6543       

Beth.ostroff@dmh.mo.gov

St. Louis Regional Tri-County Office

Matt Bailey  

636-931-0021       

Matthew.bailey@dmh.mo.gov