Regional Contacts

 

Quality Schools Area Map Region A Region A Region B Region H Region I Region F Region D Region E Region G Region C Region A Region B Region C Region D Region E Region F Region G Region H Region I

 

Region A

Counties Served: Jefferson, St. Charles, St. Louis City, St. Louis County

Federal Programs
Area Supervisor

Marsha Ruettgers
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-751-9124
Fax:  573-526-6698
Marsha.Ruettgers@dese.mo.gov
Serving:
MO School for The Blind

plus counties listed above

Donna Cash
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-522-8763
Fax:  573-526-6698
Donna.Cash@dese.mo.gov

Serving: Charter Schools only

Maureen Clancy-May - Turnaround

1460 Craig Road

St. Louis, MO  63146

Phone: 314-692-1236

Fax:  314-692-9788

Maureen.Clancy-May@dese.mo.gov

Tim Ricker

1460 Craig Road

St. Louis, MO  63146

Phone: 314-692-1236

Fax:  314-692-9788

Tim.Ricker@dese.mo.gov



Region B

Counties served: Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte

Federal Programs
Area Supervisor
Kelly Kempker
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-522-6182
Fax:  573-526-6698
Kelly.Kempker@dese.mo.gov

Donna Cash
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-522-8763
Fax:  573-526-6698
Donna.Cash@dese.mo.gov

Serving: Charter Schools only

Tony Stansberry
University of MO-KC
30 West Pershing Rd
Union Station Suite 401
Kansas City, MO  64108
Phone:  816-235-6313
Fax:  816-283-8523
Tony.Stansberry@dese.mo.gov

Walt Brown - Turnaround
311 Northwest 83rd Street
Kansas City, MO  64118
Phone:  816-468-1103
Fax:  816-283-8523
Walt.Brown@dese.mo.gov

 


Region C

Counties served: Barry, Barton, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene,

Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Ozark, Polk, Stone, Taney, Vernon, Webster, Wright

Federal Programs
Area Supervisor

Janet McLelland
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO  65102
Phone:  573-751-6762
Fax:  573-526-6698
Janet.Mclelland@dese.mo.gov

Serving:

Dept of Corrections and

Division of Youth Services

plus counties listed above

 

Ron Wilken
Hwy 54, PO Box 301
Preston, MO 65732
Phone:  417-722-1246
Fax:  417-722-1247
Ron.Wilken@dese.mo.gov

 


Region D

Counties served: Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Cooper, Gasconade,

Howard, Lincoln, Miller, Moniteau, Montgomery, Morgan, Osage, Warren

Federal Programs
Area Supervisor

Theresa Villmer
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-751-4888
Fax:  573-526-6698
Theresa.Villmer@dese.mo.gov

Serving:

MO School for the Deaf and

Severely Handicapped

plus counties listed above
Jay Reese
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-751-6732
Fax:  573-751-9434
Jay.Reese@dese.mo.gov

Region E

Counties served: Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Dunklin, Madison,

Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, Ripley, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Scott, Stoddard, Wayne

Federal Programs
Area Supervisor
Kyle Heislen
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-526-2582
Fax:  573-526-6698
Kyle.Heislen@dese.mo.gov

Ken Jackson

SEMO, 920 Broadway
One University Plaza, MS0120
Cape Girardeau, MO  63701
Phone:  573-651-2863
Fax:  573-651-2251

Ken.Jackson@dese.mo.gov

 


Region F

Counties served: Bates, Benton, Carroll, Henry, Hickory, Johnson,

Lafayette, Pettis, Ray, St. Clair, Saline

Federal Programs
Area Supervisor

Kaye Bertels
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:   573-751-5386
Fax:  573-526-6698
Kaye.Bertels@dese.mo.gov


Shelly Aubuchon

Route 2, Box 2076

Hermitage, MO  65668

Phone:  417-745-0246
Fax: 417-745-0247
Shelly.Aubuchon@dese.mo.gov


Region G

Counties served: Crawford, Dent, Franklin, Howell, Iron, Maries, Oregon,

Phelps, Pulaski, Reynolds, Shannon, Texas, Washington

Federal Programs
Area Supervisor

Cheryl Kosmatka
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-751-4192
Fax:  573-526-6698

Cheryl.Kosmatka@dese.mo.gov


Mike Wutke

22701 State Highway 38

Marshfield, MO 65706

Phone:  417-468-2249

Fax:  417-468-2251

Mike.Wutke@dese.mo.gov

 


Region H

Counties served: Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb,

Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Worth

Federal Programs
Area Supervisor
De Frink-Hedglin
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-522-5811
Fax:  573-526-6698
De.Frink-Hedglin@dese.mo.gov
Larry W. Price
601 N. 13th Street
Albany, MO  64402
Phone & Fax:  660-726-3765
Larry.Price@dese.mo.gov

Region I

Counties served: Adair, Chariton, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Linn, Macon, Marion, Monroe,

Pike, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, Sullivan

Federal Programs
Area Supervisor

Lora Boessen
PO Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone:  573-522-6268
Fax:  573-526-6698

Lora.Boessen@dese.mo.gov

Serving:

Severely Handicapped

plus counties listed above

J. D. King
1809 Loch Forest
Macon, MO 63552
Phone:  660-385-5302
Fax:  660-385-6384
J.D.King@dese.mo.gov